Skip to Content

CAS Steering Committee

Current CAS Steering Committee Members

Elected by the Jasig membership

  • Marvin S. Addison, Virginia Tech
  • Brian Savage, Boston College
  • William G. Thompson, Jr., Unicon

Selected by the CAS developers

  • Scott Battaglia, Amazon,Technical Lead

Representing the Jasig Board

  • Susan Bramhall, Yale University (Board Liaison)
  • Patty Gertz, Jasig Executive Director (ex-officio committee member)



The CAS Steering Committee, working with the CAS/Jasig communities, shall be responsible for the strategic direction of the project, and shall oversee the operational aspects of the project. In addition, the CAS Steering Committee shall be an advocate for the CAS project.


For more information please visit the Jasig Wiki page.